The American Massage Therapy Association this week announced its new national board members:

• On March 1, 2011 current President-Elect, Glenath Moyle of Oregon, will become AMTA President.

• Cynthia Ribeiro of California was elected President-Elect. She will serve in that position from March 1, 2011 through February 28, 2012 when she will assume the position of President.

• Nancy M. Porambo (PA) was elected as a new Vice President and will serve a two-year term beginning March 1, 2011.

• Three Members-at-Large of the Board of Directors also were elected: Kathie Lea (LA), Joan Nichols (GA), and Ed Sansbury (NC)

Read a press release with more details here.