The American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) announced the results of its 2009 national election, conducted electronically among its professional members, on Dec. 21.

Glenath Moyle of Oregon ran unopposed and was elected President-Elect. She will serve in that position from March 1, 2010 through February 28, 2011 when she will assume the position of President. On March 1, 2010 current President-Elect, Kathleen Miller-Read of Washington, will become AMTA President.

Read a complete press release about the election here.