A Florida massage therapist has been honored by a statewide chiropractic association.

Each year the Florida Chiropractic Association (FCA) chooses a Florida massage therapist as FCA LMT of the Year. On Aug 23 Debra Hoffman, D.C, announced the winner: insurance-reimbursement specialist Vivian Madison-Mahoney, L.M.T.

Madison-Mahoney has been a massage therapist for 24 years, and began receiving chiropractic in 1979 as treatment for injuries sustained in an auto accident. Her chiropractor later hired her as his chiropractic assistant. She is a member of the Florida State Massage Therapy Association, FCA and American Massage Therapy Association.