The Alliance for Massage Therapy Education (AFMTE) has announced educators Elaine Stillerman and David Lauterstein as the AFMTE, Biofreeze and Bon Vital’ Educators of the Year.

Lauterstein is the recipient of the Teacher Award and Stillerman is the recipient of the CE Provider Award.

“This award honors excellence in massage education and serves to foster a culture that supports raising the standards of excellence in massage education,” noted an AFMTE press release. “The recipients were chosen based on their experience, teacher training taken, and how well they met the core competency standards.”

Each winner receives a one year AFMTE Gold Membership, one free registration to the 2013 AFMTE Annual Conference, a $1,000 stipend (for travel, lodging and miscellaneous expenses) to be reimbursed at the conference, and more than $1,000 in FREE product packages from Biofreeze and Bon Vital. Both winners will have a five-minute slot at the 2013 AFMTE Conference to highlight their accomplishments and commitment to excellence.

Read the press release here.

Related article:

“The Art of Massage,” by David Lauterstein; MASSAGE Magazine, February 2013.