The Charles Canfield Award, bestowed each year by the Florida State Massage Therapy Association, honors a current or former member of the state board of massage therapy who has demonstrated long-term, consistent outstanding service, achievement or participation in service of the massage therapy profession in Florida.

This year the award went to Lynda Solien Wolfe, a massage therapist in Merritt Island, Florida. Wolf is also director of education for Performance Health / Hygenic Corporation. She is a member of the Florida State Massage Therapy Association, (FSMTA), the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) the International SPA Association (I-SPA) and the Florida Chiropractic Association, (FCA).

“We are very proud of Lynda and appreciate the FSMTA’s recognition of her outstanding achievements in the massage therapy industry,” stated Marshall Dahneke, President and CEO of Performance Health / Hygenic Corporation. “Recognition by her peers validates Lynda’s passion and dedication to her profession.”

The Florida State Massage Therapy Association (FSMTA) is the oldest professional massage therapy association in the country