The National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) announced this week the result of elections of new officers. The board voted during its fourth quarter board meeting in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois.

The new board officers, whose terms begin Jan. 1, are:

• Alexa Zaledonis, L.M.T., C.P.T., N.C.T.M.B., of Annapolis, Maryland, elected to the position of chair.

ª Susan S. Toscano, N.C.T.M.B., of Groton, Connecticut, elected to the position of chair elect. Toscano will assume the person of chair in 2013.

• Ronni Burns of New York, elected to the position of treasurer.

The NCBTMB board of directors is made up of nine members, who together supervise and direct the affairs of the national certification programs, as well as the organization’s committees and examinations. They also determine NCBTMB policies and procedures.

The NCBTMB also announced this week the re-election of Michele Baker and election of Judy Silcock, Bruce Baltz and Rhonda Reif to its board of directors. Their terms also begin Jan. 1, 2011.