The Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards (FSMTB), which developed the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination, announced this week the election of new directors to its board.

Elected to the board of directors by a delegate assembly comprising FSMTB member boards were: Karen Armstrong, chair of the Michigan Board of Massage Therapy; Ramona Chance, L.M.T., of the Ohio Massage Therapy Advisory Committee to the Ohio Board of Medicine; and Jaime Huffman, L.M.B.T., chair of the North Carolina Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy.

They replace Susan Beam, L.M.B.T., Jane Johnson, L.M.T. and Kevin Snedden, L.M.T., whose terms had expired. Snedden will serve as immediate past president.

Read the press release here.