Watsonville, CA (January 11, 2010) Nordic Naturals, an industry leader in omega-3 fish oil supplementation, announces monthly Webinars with national educator Stuart Tomc, C.N.H.P., on a variety of health topics.

According to Stuart, “Education is at the top of the priority list for the company in 2010 and we will be focusing on the important benefits of omega-3 fatty acids and how they tie into the various public health initiative themes for the year.” The live 60-minute Webinars are free of charge and are open to all consumers, retailers and health care professionals.

Upcoming 2010 “Live with Stuart Tomc” Webinars include:

  • Jan. 13: New Year, New You! Omega-3s and Antioxidants: Boosting Your Life’s Longevity
  • Feb. 24: Fish Oil: The Key to Optimum Heart Health
  • March 24: An Insight into Eye Health

Start time is 8 a.m. PST, (9 a.m. MST, 10 a.m. CST, 11 a.m. EST)

Attendees are required to register at https://nordicnaturals.ilinc.com/ and click on each presentation they wish to attend. Once registration is completed, it is necessary to set up the software package by going to https://nordicnaturals.ilinc.com/systest. E-mail confirmation will outline instructions for each presentation chosen. It is suggested that registration and set up be completed well in advance of the presentation day.

Additional webinars will be posted as available and are planned to run monthly through 2010. Instant access support and troubleshooting are available by calling (800) 799-4510 or (518) 286-7000 for international callers. Webinars will be recorded for public access throughout the year as well.

About Stuart Tomc, C.N.H.P.

An authority on evidence-based dietary supplements, Stuart Tomc is a certified natural health professional with more than 20 years of experience in the field of nutritional medicine. He is a respected consultant to the World Health Organization and integrative physicians worldwide, having traveled the world as an educator and trainer for more than 10 years. With an accomplished background in media appearances, Stuart is adept at educating, entertaining, and delivering a powerful message on important health subjects in today’s changing world. Tomc currently serves as national educator and spokesperson for Nordic Naturals and is working on his naturopathic doctor degree.

Comments

comments