SCOLR Pharma, Inc. (AMEX: DDD) today announced the voting results of its Annual Meeting of Stockholders, which was held on June 5, 2008 at The American Stock Exchange in New York, New York.

At the meeting, the shareholders of the Company re-elected Randall L-W. Caudill, D. Phil., Reza Fassihi, Ph.D., Herbert Lucas, Jr., Wayne L. Pines, Bruce S. Morra, Jeffrey B. Reich, Michael N. Taglich, Gregory L. Weaver and Daniel O. Wilds as directors to hold office until the next annual meeting of stockholders. In addition, shareholders of the Company ratified the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the Company™s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2008.

No other business came before the meeting.

About SCOLR Pharma:

Based in Bellevue, Washington, SCOLR Pharma, Inc. is a specialty pharmaceutical company. SCOLR Pharma™s corporate objective is to combine its formulation expertise and its patented CDT platform to develop novel pharmaceutical, over-the-counter (OTC), and nutritional products. Our CDT drug delivery platform is based on multiple issued and pending patents and other intellectual property for the programmed release or enhanced performance of active pharmaceutical ingredients and nutritional products. For more information on SCOLR Pharma, please call 425.373.0171 or visit

Investor Relations:
Cameron Associates
Kevin McGrath, 212-245-4577