Jerrilyn Cambron, L.M.T., D.C., Ph.D., is the new president-elect of the Massage Therapy Foundation (MTF).

Cambron is a massage therapist, licensed chiropractor and educator who is also a professor in the Department of Research at National University Health Sciences in Lombard, Illinois.

“Jerrilyn is uniquely qualified to serve in this position,” current MTF President Ruth Werner. “As a massage therapist, she is deeply involved in this field; as a professional researcher, she has the expertise to represent us among scientists; as a teacher, she can educate and excite all of us about the foundation and its future; but most of all, as a warm and winning person, she will help everyone who benefits from massage—practitioners, educators, industry suppliers, clients and allied health care providers—understand and value the benefits that the massage therapy profession can bring to the world.”

Cambron will serve as president-elect from March 1, 2013 through Feb. 28, 2014. On March 1, 2014, Cambron will take her seat as Massage Therapy Foundation president for a two-year term.

The Massage Therapy Foundation is a 501(c)3 public charity, with a mission to advance the knowledge and practice of massage therapy by supporting scientific research, education and community service.