Why You Should Clear Your Chakras, MASSAGE MagazineAre there positive results from a chakra clearing? Yes; cleared chakras promote stress relief, calm emotions, improve physical health, as well as increase focus and mental clarity.

How do you tell which of your chakras are strong and which need repairing? Take a look at the circumstances in your life.

1. The Root Chakra relates to money and your career, and is your foundation.

Location: Base of the spine

Influences: Your career, money mindset and sense of belonging

Energies: Earth, grounding, focusing, centering

Archetype: Victim, Good Mother

Affirmation; I feel grounded support under my feet and am unconditionally loved. I am safe.

Your Root Chakra is healthy when you love your career and get rewarded for being good at it. You feel wanted and loved by your friends and family, and you feel good about yourself.

2. The Sacral Chakra relates to your sexuality and creativity.

Location: Lower abdomen

Influences: Sexuality, creativity and emotions

Energies: Fire, energizing, charging


Archetype: Emperor/Empress, Martyr

Affirmation: I welcome and acknowledge all my feelings and desires. I am easily able to discern which support me, and which need to be released.

Your Sacral Chakra is healthy when you see sex as a pleasurable and healthy activity. You are able to attract the right partners. Emotions flow and you express them appropriately.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra relates to personal power.

Location: Above the navel

Influences: Your personal power and intellectual ability, ability to manifest

Energies: Fire, energizing, charging, lends energy

Archetypes: Spiritual Warrior, Slave

Affirmation: I honor my truth and my body. I am powerful.

Your Solar Plexus Chakra is healthy when you are confident and have good self-esteem. Your family, friends and community see you as a strong, intelligent individual able to make things happen.

4. The Heart Chakra relates to your relationships.

Location: Center of the chest

Influences: Love, relationships and self-acceptance

Energies: Water, calming, soothes, relaxes

Archetypes: Lover, Performer

Affirmation: I am deeply loved and very lovable.

Your Heart Chakra is healthy when you have comfortable, loving and empathic relationships at home, at work and in your community. You feel gratitude for how wonderful your life is, and feel compassion for all around you. There is a balance between giving and receiving.

5. The Throat Chakra relates to your communication and self-expression.

Location: Throat

Influences: True self-expression

Energies: Water, calming, soothes, relaxes

Archetypes: Communicator, Masked Self

Affirmation: In silence, I hear my deepest truth and it from there I speak my truth.

Your Throat Chakra is healthy when you are willing to voice your thoughts, ideas and emotions to those around you. You speak your personal truth to others without fear of rejection.

6. The Third Eye Chakra relates to your intuition.

Location: Center of the forehead

Influences: Your perception

Energies: Air, meditative, intuition, promotes thought

Archetypes: Wise Elder, Skeptic

Affirmation: I see with clarity through the eyes of Source.

Your Third Eye Chakra is healthy when you intuitively make decisions and evaluations. You have an inner knowing and a clear sense of direction and clarity.

7. The Crown Chakra relates to your connection to Source.

Location: Top of the head

Influences; Link to the Divine

Energies: Air, meditative, intuition, promotes thought

Archetypes: Sage, Egoist

Affirmation: I trust the higher power and know that I am one with all that exists.

You know your Crown Chakra is healthy when you feel connected to a higher power. In your daily life, you have a sense you are being watched over, protected and you feel gratitude.

You can restore the flow and clear any stagnation or blockages from the chakras using the following techniques:

  • Massage: Each chakra has a physical point that responds to massage. Massage is administered by using a small circular stroke in a clockwise direction in the area corresponding to the chakra.
  • Yoga: Opens up your energy lines and increases energetic flow.
  • Meditation: Rebalances chakras by increasing energy flow, enhancing relaxation, clarity and healing.
  • Visualization: Seeing the vortex of chakra energy vibrant with color and spinning optimally will reset the centers to proper alignment.
  • Affirmations: Positive statements that reinforce healthy energy flow in each chakra center.

Energetic healing is another way to restore balance and flow to your chakra centers. There are many modalities and healers who are able to do this. Healers are people who have a gift of sensing and feeling others energy and are trained in energy movement.

Lynn Zambrano, R.N., has worked professionally as a nurse on a psychiatric crisis unit. While working as a nurse, she studied energy healing and further developed her intuitive gifts. As a life guide, she helps women achieve the life they want by breaking through perceived barriers, finding inner wisdom, clarity of mind and inner strength. For more information on Zambrano, visit www.holisticmindcoach.com, as well as her Twitter and Facebook pages.