Resources

Laws & Regulations

ARIZONA

Read the Current Legislative News
Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 8,732
  Phone   (602) 542-8604
  Web Site   http://www.massageboard.az.gov

  Title

  Massage Therapist
  Type of Credential

  License

  Required Education   500 hours
  Written or Practical Exam   Written exam
NCETMB*, MBLEx** or BOTH  NCETMB*
  Renewal Fee   $75 / 2 years
  CEUs Required   25 / 2 years
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario