Resources

Laws & Regulations

WASHINGTON

Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 13,475
  Phone   (360) 236-4857
  Web Site   www.doh.wa.gov/massage
  Title   Massage Practitioner
  Type of Credential   License
  Required Education   500 hours
  Written or Practical Exam   Written exam
  NCETMB*, MBLEx** or BOTH   BOTH
  Renewal Fee   $25 a year
  CEUs Required   16 every 2 years
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario