Resources

Laws & Regulations

CONNECTICUT

Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 3,466
Click here to read the current legislative new!
  Phone   (860) 509-7603
  Web Site   www.dph.state.ct.us
  Title   Massage Therapist
  Type of Credential   License
  Required Education   500 hours
  Written or Practical Exam   Written exam
  NCETMB, MBLEx or BOTH  NCETMB*
  Renewal Fee   $200 per 2 years
  CEUs Required   24 per 4 years
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario