Resources

Laws & Regulations

KENTUCKY

Read the Current Legislative News!
Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 1,551
  Phone   (502) 564-3296 ext.240
  Web Site   http://finance.ky.gov
  Title   Massage Therapist
  Type of Credential   License
  Required Education   600 hr/Written
  Written or Practical Exam   Written exams
  NCETMB*, MBLEx** or BOTH   NCETMB
  Renewal Fee   $100 every 2 years
  CEUs Required   24 every 2 years
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario