Resources

Laws & Regulations

TEXAS

Read the Current Legislative News!
Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 25,000
  Phone   (512) 834-6616
  Web Site   www.dshs.state.tx.us/massage

  Title

  Massage Therapist
  Type of Credential   license
  Required Education   500 hours plus 50-hour internship
  Written or Practical Exam   Written & practical exams
  NCETMB*, MBLEx** or BOTH   BOTH
  Renewal Fee   $106 every 2 years
  CEUs Required   12 every 2 years
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario