Resources

Laws & Regulations

DELAWARE

Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 1,039
  Phone   (302) 744-4537
  Web Site   www.dpr.delaware.gov
  Title   Licensed Massage Therapist
  Certified Massage Technician
  Type of Credential   License Therapist
  Certification Technician
  Required Education    300hr/CMT,
  200hr/Temporary
  CMT 500hr/LMT/Written or Practical
  Written or Practical Exam   Written exam for Therapist
  NCETMB*, MBLEx** or BOTH    BOTH
  Renewal Fee   $100 for 2 years
  CEUs Required   Licensed Therapist - 24 every 2 years; 
  Certified Technician - 12 every 2 years
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario