Resources

Laws & Regulations

HAWAII

Number of credentialed practitioners in this state: 6,838
  Phone   (808) 586-2694
  Web Site   www.hawaii.gov/dcca/areas/pvl/boards/massage
  Title   Massage Therapist / Massage Apprentice
  Type of Credential   License / Permit
  Required Education   570 hours
  Written or Practical Exam   Written exam
  NCETMB*, MBLEx** or BOTH   NEITHER
  Renewal Fee   $120 for 2 years (for license)
  CEUs Required   None
  *National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork- visit NCBTMB
**Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination
***National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
STATES:
Alabama Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Iowa New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Virginia
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Washington
Florida Massachusetts North Dakota Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Rhode Island
Illinois Nebraska South Carolina  
PROVINCES:
British Columbia                Newfoundland/Labrador                Ontario