Online Webinar—November 6, 2020—The Alliance for Massage Therapy Education (AFMTE) and the Massage Therapy Foundation (MTF) announced they will co-host a free live webinar on Resources for Educators.

During the webinar, both organizations will showcase educational resources for massage therapy educators and students. 

Four talented longtime educators will present: AFMTE President, Michele Renee, DC, MAc, and Immediate Past President, Stan Dawson, DC, LMBT, will join MTF President-Elect, Robin B. Anderson, MEd, LMT, BCTMB, CEAS, and Vice-President, Brent Jackson, M.Ed., BS, LMT.

“The Massage Therapy Foundation has always been dedicated to increasing research literacy. This serves our vision that the practice of massage therapy is evidence-informed—that is, inclusive of practitioner expertise, clients’ goals and values, and current research. Providing free, accessible, and easy-to-implement resources for educators—such as the Resources for Educators webinar—is a driving force in making sure that instructors and schools have the tools they need to apply the latest research into work with clients,” said MTF President Douglas Nelson, LMT, BCTMB.

The webinar will take place Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 2pm ET (1pm CT | 12pm MT | 11am PT). A recording will be available after live presentation. Attendees will be able to complete a short quiz after the presentation to earn one free CE.

Registration is available at: http://massagetherapyfoundation.org/resources/webinars/

*  *  * 

About the AFMTE:

The Alliance for Massage Therapy Education’s mission is to serve as an independent voice, advocate and resource for the therapeutic massage and bodywork education community. Our vision is to support, strengthen, and elevate educational practices and standards in therapeutic massage and bodywork.

Contact Information

AFMTE may be contacted at PO Box 40014 Tucson, AZ 85717. The phone number is (520) 329-2627, the general office email address is admin@afmte.org, and the website is http://www.afmte.org.

About the Massage Therapy Foundation

The Massage Therapy Foundation is a 501(c)3 public charity supporting scientific research, education, and community service for the massage therapy profession. The Foundation founded and publishes an open-access, peer-reviewed scientific journal and provides many educational resources for massage therapists, educators, and students. MTF is an independent organization that promotes international scientific and technical collaboration through grants, resources, training, and services.

For more information contact;
Marla Gamze, Communications and Development Manager, 847.905.1635 mgamze@massagetherapyfoundation.org