Florida Spa Association logoApril 28, 2016 — On April 14, the Florida Spa Association (FSA) announced the appointment of co-chairs for the FSA Education Committee, Lynda Solien-Wolfe and Debra Koerner. Both bring a wealth of experience in the spa, massage and wellness industries. The newly appointed chairs held their first meeting with President Ilana Moses and Advisory Council Chair Terry Prager to discuss the upcoming initiatives that will benefit members of the FSA.  

Example projects they will lead:

  • Build an accessible and current database of current legislative and state guidelines for spa, massage and esthetics.  
  • Incorporate a strong wellness educational platform to engage with members on well-being in new and unique ways that will also benefit employees and guests.
  • Begin to reach further into spas by offering education for practitioner development.

Debra KoernerAbout Debra Koerner

A former Fortune-250 customer experience executive, Debra Koerner launched her first business in the wellness industry, imassage, Inc., in 2007. imassage is an education and consulting firm dedicated to building healthy teams of massage practitioners. She then went on to create the Journey into Wellbeing, a consumer platform dedicated to educating people on natural health and well-being. Her first television show debuted on PBS and she is producing her second show this year, “Senior Moments.” She is the former executive director of the Destination Spa Group and the author of Success from the Start.

Lynda Solien-WolfeAbout Lynda Solien-Wolfe

Lynda Solien-Wolfe, L.M.T., B.C.T.M.B., is vice president of massage and spa for Performance Health, the manufacturer of Biofreeze, Bon Vital’, TheraPearl and Thera-band brands. She also co-owns Massage Therapy Associates of Brevard, a day spa in Merritt Island, Florida. Solien-Wolfe is a licensed massage therapist and skin care specialist in the state of Florida. She is the past chairman of the Florida Board of Massage Therapy.